

of **Endia**

EXTRAORDINARY

PART I—Section 1 PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 14] NEW DELHI, THURSDAY, JANUARY 26, 1956

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY TO THE PRESIDENT NOTIFICATION

New Delhi, the 26th January, 1956

No. 3-Pres./56.—The President is pleased to make the following awards:—

PADMA VIBHUSHAN

Saiyid Fazl Ali.

Shrimati Jankibai Bajaj.

Shri Chandulal Madhavlal Trivedi.

PADMA BHUSHAN

Shrimati Rukmini Devi Arundale, M.P.

Shri Rajshekhar Bose.

Shri Dhyan Chand.

Shri Malur Srinivasa Thirumale Iyengar

Shri Kanwar Sain.

Shrimati Pushpavati Janardanrai Mehta.

Shri Cottari Kanakaiyah Nayudu.

Dr. Muthulakshmi Reddi.

Shri Kasturi Srinivasan—"Editor, Hindu".

Shrimati Mahadevi Varma, M.L.C.

Dr. Tiruvadi Sambasiva Venkatraman.

Bhai Vir Singh,

Nawab Zain Yar Jung.

PADMA SHRI

Dr. Suryya Kumar Bhuyan.

Shri Satish Chandra Majumdar.

Dr. Murugappa Chennaveerappa Modi.

Dr. Mohan Lal.

Shri Sukhdev Pande,

Dr. Chintaman Govind Pandit.

Shri Sthanam Narasimha Rao.

Dr. Isaac Santra.

Dr. Sohan Singh of Amritsar.

C. S. VENKATACHAR, Secy.