



of **Endia**

EXTRAORDINARY

PART I-Section 1

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 14] NEW DELHI, SUNDAY, JANUARY 26, 1964/MAGA 6, 1885

PRESIDENT'S SECRETARIAT

NOTIFICATION

New Delhi, the 26th January 1964

No. 10-Pres./64.—The President is pleased to make the following awards:—

PADMA VIBHUSHAN

Acharya Kakasaheb (Dattatreya Balkrishna) Kalelkar, Member of Parliament and Gujarati Writer.

Pandit Gopinath Kaviraj, Sanskrit Scholar, Uttar Pradesh.

PADMA BHUSHAN

Shri Anil Bandhu Guha, Adviser, Ministry of Steel, Mines and Heavy Engineering, New Delhi.

Professor Anukul Chandra Mukerji, Formerly Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Head of the Department of Philosophy, Allahabad University.

Shri Bhola Nath Mullik, Director, Intelligence Bureau, New Delhi.

Dr. Chintaman Govind Pandit, Director, Indian Council of Medical Research, New Delhi.

Shri Dara Nussarwanji Khurody, Formerly Dairy Development Commissioner, Government of Maharashtra.

Dr. Jacob Chandy, Principal, Christian Medical College, Vellore, Madras.

Dr. Jnanendra Nath Mukherjee, Scientist, Calcutta.

Pandit Kunji Lal Dubey, Speaker, Vidhan Sabha, Madhya Pradesh.

Dr. Kushwant Lal Wig, Dean of Medical Faculty and Professor of Medicine, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi.

Professor Mohd. Abdul Hai, Formerly Professor of Medicine, P.W. College, Patna.

Shri Narayanrao Shripad Rajhans alias Bal Gandharva, Actor and Musician, Maharashtra.

Shri Nur-ud-din Ahmed, Mayor of Delhi.

Dr. Rafluddin Ahmed, Dental Surgeon and formerly Minister, West Bengal.

Shri Rasipuram Krishnaswami Narayan, Novelist, Mysore.

Dr. Sheikh Abdullah, Educationist, Aligarh.

Shri Tiruvengadu Narayanayajwa Ramachandran, Special Officer for Archæology, Government of Madras.

Shri Tribhovandas Kishibhai Patel, Ghairman, Kaira District Co-operative Milk Producers Union Ltd., Gujarat.

Shri Tushar Kanti Ghosh, Journalist, Calcutta.

PADMA SHRI

Shri Adi Marzban, Writer, Actor and Producer, Maharashtra.

Shrimati Ambujammal, Social Worker, Madras.

Shri Charanjit Singh, Hockey Player, Punjab.

Dr. Gadde Ramakoteswar Rao, Grape Cultivator, Andhra Pradesh.

Shri Krishna Chandra Shukla, Principal, Scindia School, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh.

Shri Morapakam Josiam Gopalan, Cricketer, Madras.

Shri Nawang Gombu, Instructor, Himalayan Mountaineering Institute, Darjeeling.

Shri Paramananda Acharya, Archæologist, Orissa.

Shri Pratul Chandra Sorcar, Magician, Calcutta.

Lt.-Colonel Rameshchandra Bhaskar Sule, Director of Health Services, NEFA.

Lt.-Colonel Santosh Kumar Mazumdar, Officer-in-Charge, Institute of Nuclear Medicine and Allied Sciences, Delhi.

Shri Thepfoorya Haralu, Political Officer, Bomdi La, NEFA.

Shri Vinayak Pandurang Karmarkar, Sculptor, Maharashtra.

S. DUTT.

Secretary to the President.