

No. 8) NEW IN LHI, TUESDAY, JANUARY 26, 1965/I JAGHA 6, 1886 (S. KA) -----

PRESIDENT'S SECRETARIAT

NOTIFICATION

New Delhi, the 26th January, 1965/Magha 6, 1886

No. 10-Pres./65 .-- The President is pleased to make the following awards :--PADMA VIBHUSHAN

Shri Mehdi Nawaz Jung, Governor of Gujarat.

PADMA BHUSHAN

Dr. Bhalchandra Babaji Dikshit, Formerly Director, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi.

Shri Brindaban Lal Verma, Advocate, Uttar Pradesh.

Captain His Highness Raja Shrimant Chintamanrao Dhundirao alias Appasaheb Patwardhan, Raja of Sangli.

Dr. Jayant Vishnu Narlikar, King's College, Cambridge.

- Dr. Joges Chandra Banerjea, Consultant and Honorary Director-Professor, Department of Medicine, Medical College, Calcutta.
- Dr. Kalpathi Ramakrishna Ramanathan, Director, Physical Research Laboratory, Ahmedabad.

Shri Krishnaswami Ayyar Balasubramania Ayyar, Advocate, Madras.

Shri Manikya Lal Verma, Social Worker, Rajasthan.

Mir Akbar Ali Khan, Saifabad, Andhra Pradesh.

Professor Mohd. Mujeeb, Vice-Chancellor, Jamia Millia, New Delhi.

- Shri Narasinh Narayan Godbole, Formerly Principal, College of Technology, Banaras Hindu University.
- Shri Santu Jouharmal Shahaney, Director-General of Ordnance Factories, Calcutta.

Shri Satyajit Ray, Film Director, Calcutta.

- Shri Shantanu Lakshman Kirloskar, Managing Director, Kirloskar Oil Engines Ltd., Poona.
- Pandit Shiv Sharma, Honorary Adviser on Ayurveda, Planning Commission, New Delhi.
- Dr. Triguna Sen, Rector, Jadavpur University, Calcutta.

PADMA SHRI

Hakim Abdul Hameed, Administrator, Hamdard Dawakhana, Delhi.

Professor Anant Atmaram Kanekar, Marathi Poet, Maharashtra.

Professor Dinkar Balwant Deodhar, Sportsman, Maharashtra.

- Dr. Dwijendra Nath Mukerjee Leprosy Specialist, Madhya Pradesh.
- Shri Gopal Prase i Vyas, Hindi Journalist and Writer, Delhi.
- Shri Gordhand.is Bhagwandas Narottamdas, Philanthropist, Maharashtra.
- Shri Hanumanbax Kanoi, Tea Planter, Assam.

- Shri Jashbhai Shankarbhal Patel, Vice-Chancellor, Agriculture University, Jabl alpur.
- Rt. Rev. John Richardson, Bishop of Car Nicobar Island.

Shri John Travere Mends Gibson, Principal, Mayo College, Ajmer.

- Shri Kandathil Mammen Cherian, Managing Editor, Malayala Manorama, Kottayam, Kerala.
- Shri Krutartha Acharya, President, State Handloom Weavers' Co-operative Society, Orissa.
- Guru Kunju Kurup, Kathakail Dancer, Kerala.
- Shrimati Lakshmi Mazumdar. Social Worker, Delhi.
- Shrimati Mona Chandravati Gupta, Social Worker, Uttar Pradesh.
- Shrimati Mrinalini Sarabhai, Vice-Chairman, Gujarat Sangeet Nritya Natya Academy, Gujarat.
- Professor Mrityanjaya Veldyanathan Professor of Mathematics, St. Berchman's College, Changanacherry.
- Rev. Panavelil Thomas Chandi, Principal, St. John's College, Agra.
- Shri Ravishanker Mahashanker Raval, Artist, Gujarat.

Shrimati Thriiy H Taleyarkhan. Social Worker, Maharashtra.

- Dr. Tonse Madhave Anantha Pai, President and Registrar of the Academy of General Education, Manipal, Mysore,
- Shri Varghese Kurlen, General Manager, Kaira District Co-operative Milk Producers' Union Ltd., Anand, Gujarat.
- Dr. Vishnu Madava Ghatage, Deputy General Manager (Designs and Development), Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd., Bangalore.
- Professor Visnau Namdeo Adarkar, Dean, Sir J. J. Institute of Applied Art, Bombay.
- Shri Vuppalathadiyam Nagayya, Cinema Artiste and Producer-Director, Madras.

Shri Wilson Jones, Billiards Player, Maharashtra.

K. R. DAMLE, Secretary to the President

REGISTERED NO. D. 221

2 5 Jul 1965



असाधारण

EXTRAORDINARY

भाष I त्वण्ड 1

PART I-Section I

प्राधिकार से प्रकाशित

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

सं०	67]	नई बिल्ली, बुधवार, जून 23, 1965/अषाढ़ 2, 1887
No.	67]	NEW DELHI, WEDNESDAY, JUNE 23, 1965/ASADHA 2, 1887

इन्ह भाग में भिन्न पृष्ठ संख्या दी जाती हैं जिससे कि यह अलग संकलन के रूप में रखा जा सके।

Separate paging is given to this Part in order that it may be filed as a separate compilation

PRESIDENT'S SECRETARIAT

NOTIFICATION

New Delhi, the 23rd June 1965

No. 40-Pres./65.—The President is pleased to make the following awards:—

PADMA BHUSHAN

Lieutenant Commander Mohan Singh Kohli, Leader, Indian Everest Expedition, 1965.

Shri Nawang Gombu, Member, Indian Everest Expedition, 1965.

Shri Sonam Gyatso, Member, Indian Everest Expedition, 1965.

PADMA SHRI

Major Narendra Kumar, Deputy Leader, Indian Everest Expedition, 1965.

Captain Avtar Singh Cheema, Member, Indian Everest Expedition, 1965.

Shri Sonam Wangyal, Member, Indian Everest Expedition, 1965.

Shri Chandra Prakash Vohra, Member, Indian Everest Expedition, 1965.

Shri Ang Kami, Member, Indian Everest Expedition, 1965

Shri Harish Chander Singh Rawat, Member, Indian Everest Expedition, 1965.

Captain Hari Pal Singh Ahluwalia, Member, Indian Everest Expedition, 1965.

Shri Phu Dorji, Member, Indian Everest Expedition, 1965.

Y. D. GUNDEVIA, Secretary to the President.

राष्ट्रपति मचिवालय

ग्रधिसुचना

नई दिल्ली, 23 जुन, 1965

मं 0 40-प्रेज/65.---राष्ट्रपति निम्नांकित पदक प्रदान करते हैं :--

पद्म भूषण

लेफ्टोनेन्ट कमांडर मोहन सिंह कोहली, नेता, भारतीय एवरेस्ट ग्रभियांन, 1965 । श्री नयांग गोम्बू, गदस्य, भारतीय एवरेस्ट श्रभियान, 1965 । श्री सोनम ग्यात्सो, सदस्य, भारतीय एवरेस्ट श्रभियान, 1965 ।

पग श्री

मेजर नरेन्द्र कुमार, उप-नेता, भारतीय एवरेस्ट प्रभियान, 1965 । कप्तान ग्रवतार सिंह चीमा, सदस्य, भारतीय एवरेस्ट भभियान, 1965 । श्री सोनम वांगयाल, सदस्य, भारतीय एवरेस्ट भभियान, 1965 । श्री चन्द्र प्रकाज बोहरा, मदस्य, भारतीय एवरेस्ट ग्रभियान, 1965 । श्री ग्रंग कामी, सदस्य, भारतीय एवरेस्ट ग्रभियान, 1965 । श्री हरीद्य चन्द्र सिंह रावत, सदस्य, भारतीय एवरेस्ट ग्रभियान, 1965 । कप्तान हरि पाल सिंह ग्रहलुवालिया, सदस्य, भारतीय एवरेस्ट ग्रभियान, 1965 । श्री क दोरजी, सदस्य, भारतीय एवरेस्ट ग्रभियान, 1965 ।

> वाई० डी० गंडेविया, राष्ट्रपति के सचिव ।



असाधारण

EXTRAORDINARY

भाग ¹-लण्ड 1

PART I-Section I

प्राधिकार से प्रकाशित

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

सं० 157] नई दिल्लो, मंगलवार, नवम्बर 9, 1965/कार्तिक 18, 1887 (शक) № 157 NEW DELHI, TUESDAY NOVEMBER 9, 1965 KARTIKA 18, 1887 (SAKA

इस भाग में भिन्न पृष्ठ संख्या ही जाती हैं जिससे कि यह अलग संकलन के रूप में रखा जा सके।

Separate paging is given to this Part in order that it may be filed as a separate compilation.

PRESIDENT'S SECRETARIAT

NOTIFICATION

New Delhi, the 9th November, 1965/Kartika 18, 1887(S)

No. 102-Pres./65.—The President is pleased to make the following awards :—

PADMA VIBHUSHAN

General Jayanto Nath Chaudhuri, Chief of the Army Staff. Air Marshal Arjan Singh, Chief of the Air Staff.

PADMA BHUSHAN

- Lieutenant General Harbakhsh Singh, General Officer Commanding-in-Chief, Western Command.
- Lieutenant General Kashmir Singh Katoch, General Officer Commanding, XV Corps.
- Lieutenant General Jogindar Singh Dhillon, General Officer Commanding, XI Corps.
- Lieutenant General Patrick Oswald Dunn, General Officer Commanding, I Corps.
- Air Vice Marshal Pratap Chandra Lal, Vice Chief of Air Staff.
- Air Vice Marshal Ramaswamy Rajaram, Air Officer Commanding-in-Chief, Western Air Command.

V. J. MOORE,

Deputy Secretary.

राष्ट्रपति सचिवालय

ग्रथिस्थना

नई दिल्लो, 9 नवम्बर, 1965/18 कार्तिक, 1887 (शक)

सं० 102--प्रेज़/65.----राष्ट्रपति निल्नांकित पदक प्रदान करनें हैं :----

पब्म विभूषण

जनरल जयन्तो नाथ चौधरो, सेना श्रध्यक्ष । एयर मार्शल अर्जन सिंह, वायुसेना श्रध्यक्ष ।

দৰ্দ মূৰপ

लेफ्टोनेन्ट जनरल हरवल्का सिंह, जनरल ग्राफिसर कमांडिंग-इन-चोफ, पश्चिमो कमान । लेफ्टोनेन्ट जनरल काश्मोर सिंह कटोच, जनरल ग्राफिसर कमांडिंग, 15वीं कोर । लेफ्टोनेन्ट जनरल जोगिन्दर सिंह ढिल्लन, जनरल ग्राफिसर कमांडिंग, 11वीं कोर । लेफ्टोनेन्ट जनरल पैट्रिक ग्रोसवाल्ड डन्न, जनरल ग्राफिसर कमांडिंग, 1वीं कोर । एयर वाईस मार्शल प्रताप चन्द्र लाल, उपाध्यक्ष, वायुसेना । एयर वाईस मार्शल रामस्वामो राजाराम, एयर श्राफिसर वमांडिंग-इन-चीफ, पश्चिमी वायु कमान ।

> (व० जे० मोर) उप सचिव ।