

प्रसाचारश

EXTRAORDINARY

भाग ¹ सम्ब 1

PART I—Section I

प्राधिकार से प्रकाशित

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

सं० 23] नई दिल्ली, बुधवार, जनवरी 26, 1966/माघ 6, 1887 (सक) No. 23] NEW DELHI, WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 26, 1966/MAGHA 6, 1887 (SAKA)

इस भाग में भिन्न पुष्ट संख्या ही बाती है जिससे कि यह अक्रम संकक्षम के रूप में रखा जा सर्ब ।

Separate paging is given to this Part in order that it may be filed as a separate compilation

PRESIDENT'S SECRETARIAT

NOTIFICATION

New Delhi, the 26th January, 1966/Magha 6, 1887

No. 8-Pres. /66.—The President is pleased to make the following awards:—

PADMA VIBHUSHAN

Dr. Valerian Cardinal Gracias, Archbishop of Bombay.

PADMA BHUSHAN

Shri Babubhai Maneklal Chinai, Industrialist, Bombay.

Shri Bhabani Charan Mukharji, Formerly Chairman and Managing Director, Fertilizer Corporation of India.

Shri Haribhau Upadhyaya, Writer and Social Worker, Rajasthan.

Shri Homi Nusserwanji Sethna, Director, Engineernig Group, Atomic Energy Establishment, Trombay.

Dr. Bhai Jodh Singh, Formerly Vice-Chancellor, Punjabi University, Patiala.

Shri Kizhakke Potte Kesava Menon, Editor, Mathrubhumi, Kozhikode.

Shri Mannathu Padmanabhan, Social Worker, Kerala.

Dr. Puliyur Krishnaswamy Duraiswami, Orthopaedic Surgeon, Safdarjang Hospital, New Delhi.

Shri Shankar Pillai, Editor, Shankar's Weekly, New Delhi.

Shri Tiruvarur Swaminathier Ramaswami Aiyar, Chairman, Mylapore Academy, Madras.

Shri Varghese Kurien. General Manager, Kaira District Co-operative Milk Producers Union Ltd., Anand, Gujarat.

Dr. Vikram Ambalal Sarabhai, Director, Physical Research Laboratory, Ahmedabad.

Shri Vinayak Sitaram Sarwate, Social Worker, Indore.

Shri Zubin Mehta, Orchestra Director.

PADMA SHRI

Shrimati Bhanumati Ramakrishna, Cinema Artiste, Madras.

Swami Bichitrananda Das, Social Worker, Orissa,

Shri B. Sivamurthy Sastry, Kannada Scholar, Mysore,

Dr. Dharmendra, Director, Central Leprosy Teaching and Research Institute, Chingleput, Madras.

Shri Ebrahim Alkazi, Director, National School of Drama, New Delhi.

Dr. Ernest Joachim Joseph Borges, Cancer Surgeon, Maharashtra.

Shri Eswara Iyer Krishna Iyer, Musician, Actor and Dancer, Madras.

Shri Harishankar Sharma, Hindi Writer and Poet, Uttar Pradesh.

Shri Inderjit Singh Tulsi, Punjabi Poet.

Shri Jagdish Prasad, Engineer-in-Chief, Public Works Department, Uttar Pradesh.

Dr. (Miss) Jerusha Jhirad, Gynaecologist and Social Worker, Bombay.

Shri Kishan Lal, Hockey Player.

Shri Kuldip Singh Virk, Deputy Commissioner, Ferozepore.

Shri Kundan Lal Bery, Divisional Superintendent, Northern Railway, Ferozepore.

Shri Maqbool Fida Husain, Painter, New Delhi.

Shri Mohammad Din Jagir, Jammu and Kashmir.

Sardar Mohan Singh, Senior Vice-President, New Delhi Municipal Committee.

Professor Nirmal Kumar Bose, Scholar, West Bengal.

Shri Poddar Ramavtar Arun, Hindi Poet, Bihar.

Shri Purushottam Laxman Deshpande, Dramatist, Maharashtra.

Shri Rajeshwar Nath Zutshi, Principal, Daly College, Indore.

Shri Ramprasad Ramchand Khandelwal, Industrialist and Philanthropist, Maharashtra.

Dr. Robert Brocklesby Davis, Psychiatrist, Bihar.

Shri Sanganbasappa Mallangouda Patil, Managing Director, Hindustan Machine Tools Ltd., Bangalore.

Dr. Satish Dhawan, Director, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.

Shri Sayyid Ahmadullah Qadri, Urdu Writer and Member of Legislative Council, Andhra Pradesh.

Shri Surinder Singh Bedi, Deputy Commissioner, Amritsar.

Shri Stanislaus Joseph Coelho, Collector and District Magistrate, Kutch.

Shrimati Sumitra Charat Ram, Promoter of Art and Music, Delhi.

Shri Villupuram Chinnaiya Ganesan, Cinema Actor, Madras.

Y. D. GUNDEVIA,
Secretary to the President.