REGISTERED No. D. 221



भसाषारए

EXTRAORDINARY

भाग I-सण्म 1

PART I—Section I

प्राधिकार से प्रकाशित

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

सं॰ 17] नई बिल्लो, बृहस्पतियार, जनवरी 26, 1967/माघ 6, 1888 (झक) No. 17] NEW DELHI, THURSDAY, JANUARY 26, 1967/MAGHA 6, 1888 (SAKA)

इस भाग में भिन्न पृष्ठ संख्या दी जाती है जिसते कि यह ग्रलग संकलन के रूप में रखा जा सके।

Separate paging is given to this Part in order that it may be filed as a separate compilation

PRESIDENT'S SECRETARIAT

NOTIFICATION

New Delhi, January 26, 1967/Magha 6, 1888

No. 10-Pres./67.-The President is pleased to make the following awards :-

PADMA VIBHUSHAN

Shri Bhola Nath Jha, Chairman, Union Public Service Commission, New Delhi. Shri Chandra Kisan Daphtary, Attorney-General of India.

Shri Hafiz Mohammad Ibrahim, Formerly Governor of Punjab.

Shri Pattadakal Venkanna Raghavendra Rao, Formerly Defence Secretary, Government of India, New Delhi.

PADMA BHUSHAN

Shri Akshay Kumar Jain, Hindi Writer and Journalist.

Shri Ali Akbar Khan, Musician.

Shri Asoke Kumar Sarkar, Editor, Ananda Bazar Patrika, Calcutta.

Shri Benegal Shiva Rao, Journalist, New Delhi.

Major-General Cheruvari Kottieth Lakshmanan, Secretary-General, Indian Red Cross Society, New Delhi.

Dr. Dadasaheb Chintamani Pavate, Vice-Chancellor, Karnatak University. Shri Datto Vaman Potdar, Sanskrit Scholar, Maharashtra. Shri Dharamnath Prasad Kohli, Director, Central Bureau of Investigation, New Delhi.

Shri Kalkhushru Ruttonji Pestonji Shroff, Formerly President, Bombay Stock Exchange.

Shri Kalyanji Vithalbhai Mehta, Social Worker, Gujarat.

Dr. Khwaja Ghulam Saiyidain, Educationist, New Delhi.

Shri Krishna Kanta Handique, Formerly Vice-Chancellor, Gauhati University, Assam.

Shrimati Madras Lalithangi Vasanthakumari, Musician, Madras.

Shri Mihir Kumar Sen, Swimmer, Calcutta.

Shri Mulk Raj Anand, Chairman, Lalit Kala Akademi, New Delhi.

Shri Mulk Raj Chopra, Vice-Chancellor, Roorkee University.

Shrimati Pupul Jayakar, Social Worker, New Delhi.

Shri Ramanathan Krishnan, Tennis Player.

Shri Ravi Shankar, Sitarist, Bombay.

Dr. (Shrimati) Sivaramakrishna Padmavati, Professor of Medicine, Lady Hardinge Medical College, New Delhi.

Shrimati Tara Cherian, Social Worker. Maharashtra.

Dr. Telliavaram Mahadevan Ponnambalam Mahadevan, Professor of Philosophy, University of Madras.

Dr. Tulsi Das, Director, Research and Medical Education, Punjab.

Shri Vasantrao Bandoji Patil, Social Worker, Maharashtra.

PADMA SHRI

Syed Abdul Qadir, Formerly Director-General, Employment and Training, Government of India.

Shri Ajit Singh, Farmer, Punjab.

Shri Ali Sardar Jafri, Poet, Maharashtra.

Dr. Amar Prasad Ray, Director, National Malaria Eradication Programme, New Delhi.

Dr. Anekal Ramaswamiengar Gopal-Ayengar, Director, Biology Group, Atomic Energy Establishment, Trombay.

Shri Balbir Singh Saigal, Chief Construction Engineer, Sonauli-Pokhra Road Project.

Shri Balkrishna Bhagwant Borkar, Marathi Poet, Goa.

Shri Chandi Dan, Agriculturist, Rajasthan.

Shri Chandravadan Chimanlal Mehta, Poet and Playwright, Gujarat.

Miss Edith Helen Paull, Staff Officer (Nursing), Indian Red Cross Society, New Delhi.

Syed Farecduddin, Head, Chemical Engineering Division, Atomic Energy Establishment, Trombay.

Shri Frank Sathyarajan Dewars, Formerly First Secretary, Indian High Commission, Pakistan.

Dr. Guduru Venkata Chalam, Joint Controller (Cereals), Ministry of Food, Agriculture, Community Development and Co-operation, New Delhi.

Shri Gurdial Singh, Doon School, Dehra Dun.

Shri Harischandra Gopal Patil, Agriculturist, Maharashtra.

Dr. Hermenogild Santapau, Director, Botanical Survey of India, Calcutta.

Shri Kalluri Subba Rao, Member, Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly.

Shri Kashi Prasad Pande, Chairman, State Co-operative Central Bank, Madhya Pradesh.

Shri Kiron Chandra Banerjee, General Manager, Rifle Factory, Ishapore.

Shri Krishnachandra Moreshwar alias Daji Bhatawadekar, Actor, Director and Producer of Sanskrit and Marathi Plays, Maharashtra.

Shri Lai Chaud Verman, Formerly Director-General, Indian Standards Institution, New Delhi.

Lt. Col. Lui Singh, Farmer, Uttar Pradesh.

Shri Maganbhai Ranchhodbhai Patel, Social Worker Gujarat.

....

Shri Mayadhar Mansinha, Poet, Orissa.

Nawab Mohammed Mansur Ali Khan of Pataudi, Cricketer.

Shri Mohammad Rafi, Playback Singer, Maharashtra.

Dr. Monkombu Sambasivan Swaminathan, Director, Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi.

Shri Nagappa Chettlar, Chairman, Leather Export Promotion Council, Madras.

Dr. Natteri Veeraraghavan, Director, Pasteur Institute, Cooncor.

Shrimati Prabhjot Kaur, Punjabi Poet.

Shri Prithipal Singh, Hockey Player.

Shri Priya Ranjan Sen, Social Worker, West Bengal.

Dr. Puthenpurayil Mathew Joseph, Principal, Lakshmibai College of Physical Education, Gwalior.

Shri Sasadhar Mukerji, Film Producer, Bombay.

Shri Shankar Laxman, Hockey Player.

Shri Shanti Prasad, Inspector-General of Police, Uttar Pradesh.

Shrimati Siddheshwari Devi, Musician, Uttar Pradesh.

Shri Vasant Desai, Music Director, Maharashtra.

Shri Ved Rattan Mohan, Industrialist, Uttar Pradesh,

Shri Vinjamuri Venkata Lakshmi Narasimha Rao, Actor and Playwright, Madras.

Shri Vithaldas Hakamchand Shah, Industrialist, Maharashtra.

NAGENDRA SINGH, Secy. to the President.